Chapter 5 - Pudding for Dessert
- Get link
 - X
 - Other Apps
 
posted: 3 December 2019
Dungeon Master
                05-May-19 11:58 PM
                        
                            @Xavavor as you watch it rises up and begins moving directly towards Gumbar and Bongo
                        
                        
                            everyone roll initiative (though only Xavavor notices it at this time)
                        
            
Bongo
                05-May-19 11:59 PM
                        
                            /r d20 +2
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                05-May-19 11:59 PM
                        
        
                            @Bongo:  d20 +2  = (10) +2 = 12
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:00 AM
                        
                            /r d20-3
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 12:00 AM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  d20-3  = (15)-3 = 12
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 12:00 AM
                        
                            Nice knowing you folks
                        
                        
                            /r d20+1
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 12:00 AM
                        
        
                            @Ramza:  d20+1  = (16)+1 = 17
                        
            
Xavavor
                06-May-19 12:01 AM
                        
                            /r d20+1
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 12:01 AM
                        
        
                            @Xavavor:  d20+1  = (9)+1 = 10
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 12:01 AM
                        
                            /r d20+4
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 12:01 AM
                        
        
                            @Octavious:  d20+4  = (4)+4 = 8
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 12:01 AM
                        
                            /r d20+1
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 12:01 AM
                        
        
                            @Kalochex:  d20+1  = (12)+1 = 13
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 12:01 AM
                        
                            lets run.
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:02 AM
                        
                            @Ramza can you roll for Gumbar?
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 12:03 AM
                        
                            /r d20-1 #Gumbar
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 12:03 AM
                        
        
                            @Ramza:  d20-1 Gumbar = (3)-1 = 2
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 12:03 AM
                        
                            Oof sorry @Gumbar
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:04 AM
                        
                            well this could be unfortunate 
                        
                        
                        
                            Ramza, Kalochecx, and Bongo go before the creature, but Xavavor is the only one who notices it at the moment
                        
                        
                                    1
                                
                            so.....
                        
                        
                            baddie's turn!
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 12:05 AM
                        
                            (all love of course)
                        
            
Bongo
                06-May-19 12:05 AM
                        
                            wait
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 12:05 AM
                        
                            ooooooh Bongo said wait... what is going to happen?!
                        
            
Bongo
                06-May-19 12:06 AM
                        
                            drat...no helpful halfling skills.  Unless your trying to frighten me
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:07 AM
                        
                            the creature shambles forward, moving slowly but methodically. as it gets to about 5' away from @Gumbar and @Bongo the whole party hears the sound of something pushing forward. you all turn and now that it is in the light you see a black ooze which seems to be moving of its own volition towards Gumbar and Bongo
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 12:08 AM
                        
                            "fuck... RUN!"
                        
                        
                            "get to the door!"
                        
            
Xavavor
                06-May-19 12:11 AM
                        
                            Going to hold my initative until the end of round ( that's how it works right?)
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:11 AM
                        
                            not exactly
                        
                        
                            you can hold an action
                        
                        
                            can't hold a bonus action or a move - just an action, and you need to specify a trigger (like "I do this when that happens)
                        
            
Xavavor
                06-May-19 12:13 AM
                        
                            Move to j-12 by going over the bridge and down the path (or not over shit Creek)
                        
                        
                            Then use dissonant whispers
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:18 AM
                        
                            (moved the map slightly to be easier for placement)
                        
                        
                            @Xavavor you move to a safer location and cast your spell
                        
            
Xavavor
                06-May-19 12:20 AM
                        
                            /r 4d6
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 12:20 AM
                        
        
                            @Xavavor:  4d6  = (5+5+4+6) = 20
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:20 AM
                        
                            the spell completes, but appears to affect it less than you had hoped
                        
                        
                            @Octavious your turn
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 12:23 AM
                        
                            I tell everyone to "run and get to the door!" throw my torch at it and lead by example and move 30' down the hall.
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:23 AM
                        
                            make a dex check (no proficiency)
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 12:24 AM
                        
                            r/d20+4
                        
                        
                            /r d20+4
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 12:24 AM
                        
        
                            @Octavious:  d20+4  = (14)+4 = 18
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:24 AM
                        
                            that hits!
                        
                        
                            roll a d6
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 12:24 AM
                        
                            d6
                        
                        
                            /r d6
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 12:24 AM
                        
        
                            @Octavious:  d6  = (6) = 6
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 12:24 AM
                        
                            yes
                        
                        
                            yes yes yes!
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:26 AM
                        
                            so good news and bad news
                        
                        
                            the good news is the torch definitely hits the creature and singes it
                        
                        
                            the bad news is the torch immediately sputters out
                        
                        
                            and now you are left in complete darkness 
                        
                        
                        
                            @Gumbar you are up, and you are now one of only two in the party who can still see it
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 12:28 AM
                        
                            i thought we were fighting tomorrow lol
                        
                        
                            i would like to cast shield of faith on myself
                        
                        
                            as a bonus action
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 12:29 AM
                        
                            I also thought another person had a light spell up?
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:29 AM
                        
                            that was Durawin
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 12:30 AM
                        
                            is the creature within 5 feet?
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:30 AM
                        
                            it is 10' away from you
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 12:30 AM
                        
                            then i will hold an attack for if it closes in on me
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:30 AM
                        
                            well, just over 5' (i.e. not adjacent - one square between you)
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 12:30 AM
                        
                            as i cast +2 ac on my face
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 12:30 AM
                        
                            k
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 12:31 AM
                        
                            im at 20 AC
                        
                        
                            hopefully i dont get eaten agin
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 12:32 AM
                        
                            Yeah this is a whole lot of nope
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 01:27 AM
                        
                            Alright I'm just going to light a torch, drop it at my feet for light, and be ready to riposte as a reaction with my greatsword. Can't really move up smartly to shield allies. I shout "Run! Behind me!"
                        
            
Bongo
                06-May-19 02:09 AM
                        
                            I'll run on my turn
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 02:26 AM
                        
                            I run on my turn
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 07:14 PM
                        
                            @Kalochex and @Bongo both move away from the black ooze on their turns, just as the creature closes the distance with Gumbar
                        
                        
                            @Gumbar you get your held attack as is comes within range
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 07:16 PM
                        
                            ok, just gonna mace it real quick
                        
                        
                            !roll d20+4
                        
            
                RPBot
                    BOT
                06-May-19 07:16 PM
                        
        
                            @Gumbar rolled 24. (20,   4)
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 07:16 PM
                        
                            !
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 07:16 PM
                        
                            Yasssss
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 07:16 PM
                        
                            nice!
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 07:16 PM
                        
                            wish that was an inflict wounds...
                        
                        
                                    1
                                
                            so 2d6 instead of 1?
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 07:17 PM
                        
                            correct
                        
                        
                            2d6+2
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 07:17 PM
                        
                            !roll 2d6+2
                        
            
                RPBot
                    BOT
                06-May-19 07:17 PM
                        
        
                            @Gumbar rolled 8. (3 + 3 = 6,   2)
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 07:17 PM
                        
                            bah
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 07:17 PM
                        
                            you are ready for the monster, and as it approaches you smash your mace into its form
                        
                        
                            as you bring your weapon back you notice some of the black slime is stuck to it
                        
                        
                            and it is sizzling
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 07:18 PM
                        
                            EVERYONE RUN! I WILL HOLD IT OFF
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 07:19 PM
                        
                            your mace now has a permanent -1 damage penalty
                        
                        
                            as the spikey bits have dissolved
                        
                        
                            the creature rears back, forms a pseudopod, and attacks
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 07:19 PM
                        
                            everyone, stick to ranged or magic, its acidic or something!
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 07:19 PM
                        
                            /r d20+5
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 07:19 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  d20+5  = (13)+5 = 18
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 07:19 PM
                        
                            does an 18 hit?
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 07:20 PM
                        
                            negative
                        
                        
                            i have shield of faith up
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 07:20 PM
                        
                            it goes to strike you, but your magical shield blocks its form
                        
                        
                            however, when you struck the creature, bits of it splashed on you
                        
                        
                            /r d8
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 07:21 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  d8  = (5) = 5
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 07:21 PM
                        
                            and you take 5 acid damage
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 07:21 PM
                        
                            that stings a bit
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 07:22 PM
                        
                            @Xavavor you are up
                        
                        
                            oh, @Gumbar make a perception check
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 07:28 PM
                        
                            !roll d20+2
                        
            
                RPBot
                    BOT
                06-May-19 07:28 PM
                        
        
                            @Gumbar rolled 3. (1,   2)
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 07:28 PM
                        
                            fuck me
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 07:28 PM
                        
                            LMAO FROM FIRST TO WORST
                        
                        
                            YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW IT'S THERE
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 07:36 PM
                        
                            /r d20+3
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 07:36 PM
                        
        
                            @Ramza:  d20+3  = (12)+3 = 15
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 07:37 PM
                        
                            as you stare at the foul creature, you see the torch Octavious threw at it completely dissolve quicker than you can believe - in less than five seconds nothing remains
                        
            
Xavavor
                06-May-19 08:15 PM
                        
                            Do I know anything about what this fuck might be from my readings?
                        
            
Xavavor
                06-May-19 08:27 PM
                        
                            Let's blow this fucker up...I cast shatter in the rocks/ underneath him, with the ten foot range still covering him but not hitting gumby
                        
                        
                            /r 3d8
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 08:28 PM
                        
        
                            @Xavavor:  3d8  = (5+6+6) = 17
                        
            
Xavavor
                06-May-19 08:29 PM
                        
                            Anf then move my full 30 feet down the path further away
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 08:51 PM
                        
                            Yes!
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 09:12 PM
                        
                            /r d20+3
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 09:12 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  d20+3  = (1)+3 = 4
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 09:13 PM
                        
                            the creature takes the full brunt of the spell, for a second it seems to almost lose form as the floor shakes
                        
                        
                            @Xavavor you see steps leading up off to your right
                        
                        
                            (no one else sees that far though - only Xav and Gumbar can see in the darkness, and Xav is right on the edge of the torchlight)
                        
                        
                            @Octavious Octavious is up
                        
            
Xavavor
                06-May-19 09:27 PM
                        
                            I FOUND THE WAY OUT BOYS
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 09:49 PM
                        
                            I turn and pulling my short bow and nocking an arrow in one smooth movement. I step halfway between K12 and K13 and loose an arrow between my fleeing party members at the slime. And then move backwards keeping my eyes on the target.
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 09:49 PM
                        
                            roll to hit!
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 09:50 PM
                        
                            /r d20+6
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 09:50 PM
                        
        
                            @Octavious:  d20+6  = (11)+6 = 17
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 09:50 PM
                        
                            and where do you move (keep in mind you cannot see the stairs, you can't see anything at all past Xavavor)
                        
                        
                            17 hits
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 09:50 PM
                        
                            Sneak attack because Gumbar?
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 09:51 PM
                        
                            yep!
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 09:52 PM
                        
                            /r 3d6+4
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 09:52 PM
                        
        
                            @Octavious:  3d6+4  = (4+6+2)+4 = 16
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 09:52 PM
                        
                            I shift to M13
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 09:53 PM
                        
                            your arrow slices off a thick chunk of the black goo, almost instantly dissolving in the acid but clearly wounding the creature
                        
                        
                            @Gumbar your turn
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 09:55 PM
                        
                            ok so
                        
                        
                            2 things
                        
                        
                            BA to use healing word on myself
                        
                        
                            !roll 1d4+2
                        
            
                RPBot
                    BOT
                06-May-19 09:56 PM
                        
        
                            @Gumbar rolled 6. (4,   2)
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 09:56 PM
                        
                            nice
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 09:56 PM
                        
                            nice indeed
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 09:57 PM
                        
                            then, i would like to sacred flame that icky slime thing of slime
                        
                        
                            dex save 12
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 09:57 PM
                        
                            /r d20-3
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 09:57 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  d20-3  = (15)-3 = 12
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 09:57 PM
                        
                            the pile of goo just barely dodges out of the way
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 09:58 PM
                        
                            i remain in my position blocking the goo from getting to my comrades
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 09:58 PM
                        
                            excellent
                        
                        
                            @Ramza you are up!
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 10:01 PM
                        
                            Ramza is crossbowing the slime
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:01 PM
                        
                            make a ranged attack roll!
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 10:01 PM
                        
                            !roll d20+3
                        
            
                RPBot
                    BOT
                06-May-19 10:01 PM
                        
        
                            @Gumbar rolled 10. (7,   3)
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:01 PM
                        
                            10 hits!
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 10:02 PM
                        
                            !roll 1d8+1
                        
            
                RPBot
                    BOT
                06-May-19 10:02 PM
                        
        
                            @Gumbar rolled 4. (3,   1)
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:03 PM
                        
                            the bolt sinks deep in the creature, dissolving quickly but not before doing damage
                        
                        
                            @Kalochex your turn
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 10:33 PM
                        
                            I step forward to the front line and swing my greataxe into it's mass.
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 10:33 PM
                        
                            Good crossbow Gumbar bb!
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 10:33 PM
                        
                            /r d20+5
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 10:33 PM
                        
        
                            @Kalochex:  d20+5  = (3)+5 = 8
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 10:33 PM
                        
                            Jesus christ
                        
                        
                            As a bonus action I rage.
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:39 PM
                        
                            8 hits!
                        
                        
                            go ahead and roll damage 
                        
            
                        
Ramza
                06-May-19 10:41 PM
                        
                            Lmao
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 10:42 PM
                        
                            Roll dmg for me please. Don't have my sheet.
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:42 PM
                        
                            /r 1d12+3
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 10:42 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  1d12+3  = (1)+3 = 4
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:42 PM
                        
                            /r 1d8
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 10:42 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  1d8  = (7) = 7
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:43 PM
                        
                            you run up to the creature, lift your greataxe, and bring it down while shouting in anger
                        
                        
                            your axe parts it cleanly down the middle, spraying you with bits of blackness - you take 7 acid damage
                        
                        
                            as you pull your greataxe back to you you see the blade is now slightly notched from where the acid has eaten bits of the metal away
                        
                        
                            it has a permanent -1 damage penalty
                        
                        
                            but most importantly, as you stand raging, you see that where one large creature stood, now two smaller creatures stand
                        
                        
                                    1
                                
                                    1
                                
                            @Bongo  you are up!
                        
            
Bongo
                06-May-19 10:46 PM
                        
                            Have I moved away ? Last turn that is?
                        
                        
                            Out of melee range?
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:47 PM
                        
                            yes, you are now 35' away from the nearest of the two creatures
                        
            
Bongo
                06-May-19 10:47 PM
                        
                            Gimme a sec. lost internet
                        
                        
                            I cast magic missile as a second level spell
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:49 PM
                        
                            at which one?
                        
            
Bongo
                06-May-19 10:50 PM
                        
                            Two??  I missed that r
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:50 PM
                        
                            "but most importantly, as you stand raging, you see that where one large creature stood, now two smaller creatures stand"
                        
            
Bongo
                06-May-19 10:50 PM
                        
                            Gotcha
                        
                        
                            Left
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:50 PM
                        
                            his greataxe appears to have split it into two smaller versions of itself 
                        
                        
                        
                            k, roll 1d4
                        
            
Bongo
                06-May-19 10:51 PM
                        
                            /r 4*(1d4+1)
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 10:51 PM
                        
        
                            @Bongo:  4*(1d4+1)  = 4*((2)+1) = 12
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 10:51 PM
                        
                            Hrmmmm
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:52 PM
                        
                            your magical darts of force strike the ooze on the left, blasting most of its form away into the darkness
                        
                        
                            as you watch the creature on the left begins to adhere to the wall, climbing up it a few feet before moving around Gumbar to stick to the wall between him and Ramza. at the same time the other creature slithers between Kalochex' legs and stops behind him. booth oozes strike simultaneously, one going for Ramza, the other for Kalochex
                        
                        
                            /r d20+5 *ramza
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 10:55 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master: Episkey!
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:55 PM
                        
                            ramza:
                        
                        
                            /r 1d20+5
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 10:56 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  1d20+5  = (2)+5 = 7
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:56 PM
                        
                            kalochex:
                        
                        
                            /r 1d20+5
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 10:56 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  1d20+5  = (16)+5 = 21
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 10:56 PM
                        
                            I can riposte with my crossbow, yes? Not looking at the text currently
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:56 PM
                        
                            Ramza dodges out of the way as the small form on the left reaches out to strike him
                                (edited)
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 10:56 PM
                        
                            No attacks of opp?
                        
            
Ramza
                06-May-19 10:56 PM
                        
                            Nvm nope
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 10:56 PM
                        
                            i was just going to ask that
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:56 PM
                        
                            you cannot, unfrotunately, you can only riposte with a readied melee weapon
                        
                        
                            no attacks of op - the creatures never left your threatened areas
                        
                        
                            does a 21 hit you @Kalochex ?
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 10:57 PM
                        
                            Yeah easily.
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:57 PM
                        
                            are you wearing any armor?
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 10:58 PM
                        
                            No.
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:58 PM
                        
                            /r 1d6+3
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 10:58 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  1d6+3  = (1)+3 = 4
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:58 PM
                        
                            you take 4 bludgeoning damage (reduced to 2)
                        
                        
                            /r 3d8
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 10:59 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  3d8  = (8+5+1) = 14
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 10:59 PM
                        
                            and 14 acid damage as the pseudopod burns your unarmoured skin
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 10:59 PM
                        
                            I think that puts me out. Unless I got healed earlier and didn't see it
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 11:00 PM
                        
                            i didnt heal you. Bongo may have im not sure
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:00 PM
                        
                            the rest of the party sees Kalochex clutch his already-wounded arm, then fall to the ground unconcious
                        
                        
                            @Xavavor you are up
                                (edited)
                        
                        
                            the one on the left looks like it is barely holding itself together
                        
                        
                            the one on the right looks more substantial, but not by much
                        
            
Xavavor
                06-May-19 11:04 PM
                        
                            i hate the sewers...ELDRITCH BLAST to the one on the right.
                        
                        
                            /r d20+6
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 11:04 PM
                        
        
                            @Xavavor:  d20+6  = (14)+6 = 20
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:04 PM
                        
                            that's a hit!
                        
            
Xavavor
                06-May-19 11:04 PM
                        
                            /r d10+4
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 11:04 PM
                        
        
                            @Xavavor:  d10+4  = (6)+4 = 10
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:05 PM
                        
                            your blast of force knocks most of it into the sewers - it is looking very diminished
                        
                        
                            @Gumbar
                        
                        
                            wait
                        
                        
                            soory
                        
                        
                            @Octavious you are up first
                        
                        
                            then gumbar
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 11:07 PM
                        
                            I’ll hold my action until@after xavavor does his spell attack. 
                        
            
                        
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:07 PM
                        
                            xav just went
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 11:07 PM
                        
                            Just making sure the order is good to go
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:07 PM
                        
                            yep, it is your turn
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 11:08 PM
                        
                            Okay just for clarity Ramza is blocking my shot... is Kalo (who is now down) blocking my shot?
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:09 PM
                        
                            you can see the one on the right clearly, on the ground in front of kalochex. the one on the left is currently on the wall between ramza and gumbar
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 11:09 PM
                        
                            To the one now in E13?
                        
                        
                            Shoot the one on the right...
                        
                        
                            /r d20+6
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 11:09 PM
                        
        
                            @Octavious:  d20+6  = (8)+6 = 14
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:10 PM
                        
                            actually, according to rules allies give cover - that kinda makes sense I guess. you can either pop over to M-12 to shoot, or a 14 hits anyway even with cover 
                        
                        
                        
                            go ahead and roll damage with sneak attack
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 11:11 PM
                        
                            /r 3d6+4
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 11:11 PM
                        
        
                            @Octavious:  3d6+4  = (1+4+5)+4 = 14
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:12 PM
                        
                            your arrow knocks the rest of the creature into the sewers below, completely splattering it
                        
                        
                            @Gumbar now you can go
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 11:12 PM
                        
                            is the remaining creature wounded at all?
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:13 PM
                        
                            yes, it is barely keeping itself together
                        
                        
                            and kalochex is unconcious next to you
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 11:13 PM
                        
                            i would like to cast toll the dead
                        
                        
                            12 wis save
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:13 PM
                        
                            /r d20-2
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 11:13 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  d20-2  = (5)-2 = 3
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:13 PM
                        
                            it fails!
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 11:13 PM
                        
                            since it is missing HP it is 1d12
                        
                        
                            !roll 1d12
                        
            
                RPBot
                    BOT
                06-May-19 11:13 PM
                        
        
                            @Gumbar rolled 3.
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:13 PM
                        
                            yep!
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 11:13 PM
                        
                            fuck me
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:13 PM
                        
                            it only had 3 HP 
                        
            
                        
Gumbar
                06-May-19 11:14 PM
                        
                            #3isbigenough
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 11:14 PM
                        
                            My lifes motto
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:14 PM
                        
                            the creature hears a bell in it's brain, which is odd since it has neither ears nor a brain. either way it shrivels into a dried husk and is dead
                        
                        
                            @Ramza you are up
                        
                        
                            (no more enemies to fight but with an unconcious ally initiative remains)
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 11:15 PM
                        
                            “Oh holy crap!”
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 11:17 PM
                        
                            ramza is going to attempt to stabilize our new scaly friend
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:17 PM
                        
                            @Octavious make a perception check
                        
                        
                            @Gumbar make a medicine check with ramza's skill
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 11:18 PM
                        
                            !roll d20+1
                        
            
                RPBot
                    BOT
                06-May-19 11:18 PM
                        
        
                            @Gumbar rolled 7. (6,   1)
                        
            
Gumbar
                06-May-19 11:18 PM
                        
                            ...
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:18 PM
                        
                            Ramza is unfamiliar with acid burns, not sure how to stabilize him
                        
                        
                            @Kalochex make a death save please
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 11:18 PM
                        
                            /r d20
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 11:18 PM
                        
        
                            @Kalochex:  d20  = (10) = 10
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:18 PM
                        
                            one success!
                        
                        
                            Bongo will try to help stabilize as well
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 11:19 PM
                        
                            That's kind of you.
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:19 PM
                        
                            /r d20+3
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 11:19 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  d20+3  = (7)+3 = 10
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:19 PM
                        
                            not kind of me, rules say 10 is a success 
                        
                        
                        
                            10 is also a success to stabilize - you are no longer dying, and will regain conciousness after 1d4 minutes
                        
                        
                            /r 1d4
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 11:19 PM
                        
        
                            @Dungeon Master:  1d4  = (3) = 3
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 11:20 PM
                        
                            Oh whew lol. I thought it was 1-10 fail and 11-20 success
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:20 PM
                        
                            nope, odds are slightly stacked in favor of not dying
                        
                        
                            1-9 = fail, 10-20 = pass
                        
            
Kalochex
                06-May-19 11:20 PM
                        
                            Awesome news.
                        
            
Octavious
                06-May-19 11:20 PM
                        
                            /r d20+4
                        
            
                Sidekick
                    BOT
                06-May-19 11:20 PM
                        
        
                            @Octavious:  d20+4  = (6)+4 = 10
                        
            
Dungeon Master
                06-May-19 11:21 PM
                        
                            @Octavious you are still caught up in the heat of battle, you don't notice anything special
                        
                        
                            1,100 xp total (183 each)
                        
            - Get link
 - X
 - Other Apps
 


                            






Comments
Post a Comment